Our Team

Our core team drives the strategy and direction of our work to create the most scalable solutions to homelessness in L.A. County.

Home For Good


Carter Hewgley

Director, Homelessness Initiatives (he/him)
CHewgley@unitedwayla.org

Jason Riffe

Director, Housing Initiatives (he/him)
JRiffe@unitedwayla.org

Eric Ares

Senior Manager, Homeless Systems Change (he/him)
EAres@unitedwayla.org

Yelba M. Carrillo

Senior Manager, Homeless Systems Change (Seniors) (she/her/ella)
YCarrillo@unitedwayla.org

Sarah Rubinstein

Public Affairs Manager, Homelessness Initiatives (she/her)
SRubinstein@unitedwayla.org

Bianca Jackson

Coordinator, Homeless Initiatives (Seniors) (she/her)
BJackson@unitedwayla.org

Tammy Marashlian

Grants Coordinator (she/her)
TMarashlian@unitedwayla.org

Jennifer Yi

Program Coordinator, Homeless Initiatives (she/her)
JYi@unitedwayla.org

UWGLA Homelessness and Housing Partners


Elise Buik

President & CEO of United Way of Greater Los Angeles (she/her)

Chris Ko

Vice President of Impact and Strategy (he/him)
CKo@unitedwayla.org

Emily Bradley

Director of Strategic Investments (she/her)
EBradley@unitedwayla.org

Tommy Newman

Vice President of Engagement and Activation (he/him)
TNewman@unitedwayla.org

Michael Nailat

Senior Manager, Performance and Evaluation (he/him)
MNailat@unitedwayla.org